YSL Forever Light Creator CC Creme

Hey guys,

I think this is my first high-end beauty product purchase by far. But unfortunately, this one was a total failure! πŸ˜₯

I was running out of my Lancome BB Cream when I came across this CC Creme on BeautyLink by Sociolla. Instead of repurchasing my holy grail Lancome BB, I was tempted to try this YSL Forever Light Creator CC Creme SPF 35 PA+++ because of 2 reasons: first, it was discounted by 20% so it was IDR 30,000 cheaper than the Lancome BB; second, I wanted to try something lighter than BB cream. I had Β never tried CC cream before and at that time, my skin was breaking out so badly that I wanted to put something more gentle to my skin. I did a little research on this CC Creme since I didn’t have time to go to Sephora to swatch it on my skin. Most of the reviews said amazing things about this CC cream. I just needed to be sure which colour would be suitable for me since it has 3 odd colours: apricot, rose and lavender. At first, I wanted to choose rose since I thought it should be aimed at darker skin than the lavender. But then again, I read that the rose colour emphasised redness on the skin. I didn’t want to highlight the acnes and marks on my cheeks so I opted for the lavender instead.

After waiting for about 2 weeks and 2-3 times complaining to the CSO (YES, some vendors on BeautyLink are SLOW in delivering orders! Who knows why!), I finally received my YSL Forever Light Creator CC Creme. I was thrilled and couldn’t wait to try!

20161214_224735
YSL Forever Light Creator CC Creme SPF 35 PA+++ in Lavender

Ok, first of all, let’s talk about the outlook of the product. The product comes in a slim plastic squeeze tube with white colour that looks a bit like hologram. The plastic tube itself is pretty thick, so it always comes back into shape after you squeeze it. I think it’s a nice product to bring on travel.

20170220_130427_richtonehdr-1
Swatch YSL CC Creme in Lavender

The cream has a floral scent that fades out in a few minutes upon application. It might not be pleasant for people who are sensitive with perfumed makeup. The texture itself is quite creamy, probably due to the sunscreen ingredient in it. In terms of blendability, it really depends on your skin care beneath it. If your skin care is moisturising enough, this will apply easily on your skin. However, whether this will apply evenly or not, it also depends on your skin condition. This CC cream doesn’t cover scars well nor improves the look of your skin. It only covers a bit of redness and makes it look more pale. Actually, I kinda expected it to change colour into something more natural like skin colour. But apparently, it doesn’t. I don’t really like how it makes my skin looks, so I always apply my Estee Lauder Perfecting Loose Powder on top.

On the back of the tube, it says that it can also be worn under makeup, which means it can also be a base makeup. I tried to use it as base and topped it with my Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. But really, it was another FAILURE! It only made my face look pale and unnatural like a mask. It also doesn’t help perfecting my skin texture nor makes my foundation apply smoother. I really don’t see the benefit of using this as a makeup base! 😦

Despite its lack in coverage and colour, this CC cream doesn’t make my acne prone skin angry. I think it’s pretty safe for acne prone skin like mine πŸ™‚

Sorry, but at the end of the day, I have to rate this CC cream 1.5 out of 5. I think it’s too expensive for the product quality and benefits. The colour might be suitable only for Caucasian skin (not even for the pale Asian skin). The only reason I haven’t tossed it away is because it’s so pricey that I still hope someday when my skin is clear from acne, it would perform better on my skin πŸ˜₯

Cheers,

Ariesa

 

One thought on “YSL Forever Light Creator CC Creme

Leave a Reply

